Martin’s Weblog

Video Blog 1

I’ve been thinking about what could be described as defensive organisations – about how the risk of failure becomes paramount  and how management systems develop to focus on the past to justify the present – we risk tripping over the obstacle ahead while we are looking behind.

I’ve also been thinking about the importance of living outside your comfort zone in order to develop and how so many people and organisations spend effort to avoid moving outside their comfort zone.

So to “kill two birds with one stone” I’ve decided to risk failure and move out of my comfort zone to see what happens with a video blog – video/audio work is something I’m not comfortable with at all but the only way to improve is to have a go – so here goes – it could be fun.

This is the first video to outline what I’m planning to work on in the week ahead – please feel free to leave your comments

 

January 20, 2008 - Posted by | ICT

3 Comments »

  1. To my opinion, video blogging is an excellent way to pass news, ideas ets to the team. Petras

    Comment by Petras Viejikis | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  2. I liked that and think I may have to do something of the same on my visit to Oz

    Comment by Lynne Pearson | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  3. Lynne,

    I recon you could sing it

    Comment by martinking | January 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

